Derby & South Derbyshire Ramblers

Working for walkers

D&SD - Our Walks Programme

Please see Important Information for Walkers

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 12th December 2018, Xmas Lunch, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 16th December 2018, Riber, Tansley & Wakebridge, 9.8mile / 15.8km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Heart of the National Forest, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Markeaton north & west, 5.6mile / 9km
Moderate Sunday, 30th December 2018, Brailsford area, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 6th January 2019, Quarndon area, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 6th January 2019, A walk from the Puss in Boots, 4.7mile / 7.6km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th January 2019, Airfield cafe with Ramblers' fare, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Bonsall, Wensley & Winster, 9.4mile / 15.2km
Moderate Sunday, 20th January 2019, Firestone & Belper, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 20th January 2019, Walking in woods from High Peak Trail, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd January 2019, Manifold Trail, Grindon & Waterfall, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Biggin-Hartington area followed by post-Christmas lunch, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Alsop Moor & Hartington, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Duffield Church to Bunker Hill & Quarndon, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th February 2019, It's a mystery, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 10th February 2019, Dovedale, Hall Dale, Ilam & Thorpe, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 17th February 2019, Newton Solney, Repton & Bretby Estate, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 17th February 2019, Two canals & a viaduct from Awsworth, 4.7mile / 7.6km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Only a glimpse of a lake, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Upper Ellastone, Middle Mayfield & Stanton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Ironville, Butterley & Codnor Castle, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Mapperley Reservoir, Shipley Park, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th March 2019, Hills & dales, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 10th March 2019, Rowsley & Bakewell, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 17th March 2019, Ashbourne, Kniveton & Atlow, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 17th March 2019, Ticknall, National Forest & country park, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th March 2019, Breedon & Staunton Harold, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 24th March 2019, Parwich & Milldale, 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 31st March 2019, Aston, near Sudbury, 5.1mile / 8.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd April 2019, Above the Upper Dove Valley, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 7th April 2019, Birchover, Stanton, Alport & Elton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 14th April 2019, Longnor & Crowdecote, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 14th April 2019, Repton to Newton Solney, 4.9mile / 7.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th April 2019, Axe Edge & beyond, 9.8mile / 15.8km
Moderate Sunday, 21st April 2019, Milldale, Hall Dale & Nabs Dale, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 28th April 2019, Brown Knoll & Kinder Downfall, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 28th April 2019, Allestree bluebell walk, 4.8mile / 7.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st May 2019, Views from the top, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 5th May 2019, Froghall & Consall, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 12th May 2019, Goyt Valley, Errwood, Cat & Fiddle & Burbage, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 12th May 2019, Ellastone & River Dove, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th May 2019, From the pond, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 19th May 2019, Earl Sterndale, Hollinsclough & Chrome Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 25th May 2019, In the steps of servants: the three mansions, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 26th May 2019, In the steps of servants: Knowle Hill, Foremark Hall, Repton Park & Bretby Park, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 26th May 2019, Risley to Ockbrook, 5.4mile / 8.7km
Leisurely Monday, 27th May 2019, Overseal's Emerald necklace, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th May 2019, Round the reservoirs with lunch at Errwood Hall, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd June 2019, Danebridge, Clough Head & Heaton, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 9th June 2019, A walk along the Chevin, 5.1mile / 8.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th June 2019, Only Foolow & horses, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd June 2019, Lamaload Reservoir, Kettleshulme & Taxal Edge, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 23rd June 2019, Wessington & beyond, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 26th June 2019, Goyt revisited, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 30th June 2019, Flash Bottom, Gradbach & Three Shire Heads, 10mile / 16.1km

Please see Important Information for Walkers

 

Calendar Download

Add our walks to your eDiary
More Options...

Walks Calendar

December '18
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Get walks by email

By opting to receive your D&SD Walks Programme and the Derbyshire Area News by email you will save The Ramblers money.

All you need to do is Register/Set up an account on this web site

Thank you and enjoy your walking.

Walking for Health

Short walks in the area (upto an hour)

DERBY WEATHER

Wednesday, December 12, 2018